Student Organizations

DIRECTORY OF REGISTERED STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

Active Minds
Dedicated to raising mental health awareness.
Advisor: Amy Snively
asnively@fairmontstate.edu

President: Aaron Schafer
aschafer@students.fairmontstate.edu 

AIGA 
Advisor: Katie Sickman
ksickman@fairmontstate.edu

President: Lindsey Sanford
lsanford2@students.fairmontstate.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha (Social Fraternity)
The Pi Mu Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha fraternity. The first African-American National Pan-Hellenic fraternity with a service organization mission towards leadership and service.
Visit Website
Advisor: Gregory Hinton
Gregory.hinton@fairmontstate.edu

President: Arnold Roots
aroots@students.fairmontstate.edu

Alpha Phi Sigma (Criminal Justice Honor Society) 
To promote analytical thinking, rigorous scholarship and life long learning; to keep abreast of the advances in scientific research; to elevate the ethical standards of the criminal justice professions and to sustain in the public mind the benefit and necessity of education and professional training. 

Visit Website
Advisor: Josh Smallridge
JSmallridge@fairmontstate.edu

President: Cheyenne Baker
cbaker13@students.fairmontstate.edu

Alpha Psi Omega (National Theatre Honor Society)
The purpose of the Alpha Cast of Alpha Psi Omega is to stimulate interest in theater activities at Fairmont State University, to be an advocate for Fairmont State Theatre in the community, and to benefit the community through service projects and activities. 

Advisor: John O'Connor
john.oconnor@fairmontstate.edu

President: Dino Vergura
dvergura@students.fairmontstate.edu

Alpha Sigma Tau (Social Sorority)
National sorority belonging to the Fairmont State Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Visit Website
Advisor: Robin Yeager
robin.yeager@fairmontstate.edu

President: Mady Frashier
mfrashier@students.fairmontstate.edu

American Chemical Society Student Affiliates
Encourage the advancement of chemistry.

Visit Website
Advisor: Dr. Matthew Scanlon
Matthew.Scanlon@students.fairmontstate.edu

President: Sarah Starcovic
sstarcovic@students.fairmontstate.edu

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
The American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) is an independent, nonprofit, student-run organization dedicated to providing unmatched progressive programs, information, and resources on issues critical to architecture and the experience of education. The AIAS aims to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster an appreciation of architecture and related disciplines; to enrich communities in a spirit of collaboration; and to organize students and combine their efforts to advance the art and science of architecture.

Advisor: Kellie Cole
kellie.cole@fairmontstate.edu

President: Cendall Cowan
ccowan3@students.fairmontstate.edu

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
The American Society of Civil Engineers is a national organization that values sustainability, community service, and develops leadership skills for future engineers.

Advisor: Tabitha Lafferre
tabitha.lafferre@fairmontstate.edu 

President: Hannah Workman
hworkman4@students.fairmontstate.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
ASME provides prospective mechanical engineers with skills, an opportunity to attend special events to network with professional engineers, and access hundreds of valuable resources to jumpstart your career. 

Advisor: Hugh Costello
hocstello@fairmontstate.edu

President: David Funes
dfunesnavas@students.fairmontstate.edu

American Society of Safety Engineers
ASSE is the best resource for the Safety Health and Environment Professional looking for ASP, CSP CHST and OHST Certification.

Advisor: Abby Chapman
abby.chapman@fairmontstate.edu

President: Shawn Williamson
swilliamson1@students.fairmontstate.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries
Advisor: Mistie Martin
misty.martin@fairmontstate.edu

President: Shyra Freeman
sfreeman9@pierpont.edu

Beta Beta Beta (Biological Honor Society)
To encourage scholarly attainment in this field of learning by reserving its regular membership for those who achieve superior academic records and who indicate special aptitude for and major interest in the life sciences. 

Visit Website
Advisor: Rachel Cook
rcook11@fairmontstate.edu

President: Nathan Sandruck
nsandruck@students.fairmontstate.edu

Black Student Union
Advisor: Melvin Rogers
mrogers5@pierpont.edu

President: Brennah Staunton
bstaunton1@students.fairmontstate.edu

Chi Alpha
To promote a balanced community of worship and discipleship. 

Visit Website
Advisor: Debbie Renick
drenick1@fairmontstate.edu

President: Elizabeth Chaney
echaney1@students.fairmontstate.edu

Circle K
Advisor: James Davis
James.davis@fairmontstate.edu

President: Sam Biafore
sbiafore@students.fairmontstate.edu

College Republicans
To create a forum for the Republican student population on Fairmont State University's campus.

Advisor: John McLaughlin
jmclaughlin3@fairmontstate.edu

President: Jacob Fisher
jfisher20@fairmontstate.edu

Delta Xi Omicron (Social Sorority)
Local sorority belonging to the Fairmont State Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Visit Website
Advisor: Brittany Stout
brittany.stout@fairmontstate.edu

President: Karlee Edmonds
kedmonds@students.fairmontstate.edu

Delta Zeta (Social Sorority)
National sorority belonging to the Fairmont State Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Visit Website
Advisor: Ashely Tasker
ahardesty@fairmontstate.edu

President: Courtney Martin
dzepsiloniotapresident@students.fairmontstate.edu

Falcons w/ PRIDE
To bring awareness and support to the members of the LGBT+ community that exists at Fairmont State University and the local community. 

Advisor: Dr. Nina Slota
nina.slota@fairmontstate.edu

President: Lars Lehman
llehmann@students.fairmontstate.edu

Honors Association
To assist in the governing of the Honors program.

Visit Website
Advisor: Dr. J. Robert Baker 
JRobert.Baker@fairmontstate.edu

President: Angelica Starcovic
astarcovic@students.fairmontstate.edu

International Students Organization
To promote intercultural communication and relationships on the local, state, national and international levels though available media.

Advisor: Dr. Ingrid Bircann-Barkey
ibircannbarkey@fairmontstate.edu

President: Trang Ta
tta@students.fairmontstate.edu

Kappa Kappa Psi (National Band Honorary Fraternity)
The purpose of Kappa Kappa Psi is to promote the existence and welfare of the college and university bands, to honor outstanding band members, to stimulate campus leadership, to foster a close relationship between college bands, and to provide a pleasant and helpful social experience for all engaged in college band work. 

Advisor: Greg Mulzet
gmulzet@fairmontstate.edu

President: Alexandrea Osburn
aosburn2@students.fairmontstate.edu

Math Club
The purpose of the Math Club is to share knowledge with, establish and build connections within, and expand the Mathematics community.

Advisor: Dr. Robert Niichel
rniichel@fairmontstate.edu

President: Sydney Maibach
smaibach@students.fairmontstate.edu

Model United Nations Club
To allow for students to experience and address global issues in a real world context as well as to interact and cooperate with diverse universities from the national to international levels.

Advisor: Dr. William Harrison
wharrison@fairmontstate.edu

President: Halee Knight
hknight4@students.fairmontstate.edu

Phi Sigma Phi (Social Fraternity)
National fraternity belonging to the FSU Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Visit Website
Advisor: Jason Noland
jnoland@fairmontstate.edu

President: Matt Stanton
mstanton@students.fairmontstate.edu

S.P.A.C.E. Club
Student Partnership for the Advancement of Cosmic Exploration - to give a voice to those students who wish to have an educational experience relating to space exploration and/or the aerospace sciences.

Advisor: Dr. Debra Hemler
dhemler@fairmonststate.edu

President: Jeffery Reynolds
jreynolds2@students.fairmontstate.edu

Sigma Omega Beta
Local fraternity belonging to the Fairmont State Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Advisor: Fallon Morella
fallon.morella@fairmontstate.edu

President: Austin Goodnight
agoodnight@students.fairmontstate.edu

SAE Falcon Racing
Advisor: Anthony Giblerti
agilberti@fairmontstate.edu

President: Jonathan Kostyshak
jkostyshak@students.fairmontstate.edu

Society of Collegiate Democrats
The main purpose of this organization is to spread awareness and educate college student's on the principles of the Democrat Party. Another purpose of this organization is to reach out to young people and get them involved in the political process including but not limited to: voting, campaigning, acquiring funds, and education of the Democrat Party platform. 

Advisor: Dr. Robin Payne
rpayne4@fairmontstate.edu

President: Emily Markham
emarkham@students.fairmontstate.edu

Solar Army Club
The purpose of the Solar Army Club is to educate people about renewable energy resource, with a focus on solar energy.

Advisor: Dr. Erica Harvey
eharvey@fairmontstate.edu

President: Lindsey LaNeve
llaneve1@students.fairmontstate.edu

Student Accountant Society
The Student Accountant Society (SAS) is a society at Fairmont State and other Colleges that wish to foster better campus relationships among accounting students.

Advisor: Dr. T. Jean Engebretson
tengebretson@fairmontstate.edu

President: Shawn Peters
speters2@students.fairmontstate.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee
Advisor: Kristi Kiefer
kkiefer@fairmontstate.edu

President: Kelsey Kyle
kkyle5@fairmontstate.edu

Student Government Association
To regulate all matters pertaining to student life.

Visit Website
Advisor: William Harrison
wharrison@fairmontstate.edu

President: Tyler Keller
tkeller2@students.fairmontstate.edu

Student Psychological and Sociological Association

Advisor: Ann Shaver
ann.shaver@fairmontstate.edu

President: Seneca Holcomb
sholcomb@students.fairmontstate.edu

Tau Kappa Epsilon (Social Fraternity)
National fraternity belonging to the Fairmont State Greek Life Community which provides service, leadership, and social opportunities.

Advisor: Pat Mascaro
jaglaundry@aol.com

President: Christopher Roush
cmessenger6@students.fairmontstate.edu

The Masquers
To provide students with a working theatre organization and to be the liaison between the theatre department and the campus community.

Advisor: John O'Connor
John.OConnor@fairmontstate.edu

President: Ashley Fink
afink@students.fairmontstate.edu

Zeta Phi Beta (Social Sorority)
Zeta Phi Beta aims to raise the consciousness of their people, encourage the highest standards of scholastic achievement, and foster a greater sense of unity among its members.

Advisor: Julie Gomez
Julie.Gomez@fairmontstate.edu

President: Courtney Russell
courtneyrussell603@yahoo.com